Article Trunk



Posts Tagged ‘developer’

Watch Apple’s WWDC keynote live right here

06.07.2021 · Posted in Technology Articles

Today, Apple is holding a (virtual) keynote on the first day of its developer conference, and the company is expected to talk about a ton of software updates. At 10 AM PT (1 PM in New York, 6 PM in London, 7 PM in Paris), you’ll be able to watch the event right here as ...

Watch Google I/O keynote live right here

05.18.2021 · Posted in Technology Articles

After skipping a year, Google is holding a keynote for its developer conference Google I/O. While it’s going to be an all-virtual event, there should be plenty of announcements, new products and new features for Google’s ecosystem. The conference starts at 10 AM Pacific Time (1 PM on the East Cost, 6 PM in London, ...

What does GPT-3 mean for the future of the legal profession?

GPT-3 provides some new tools in a legal department’s arsenal and will be focused on assessing practical, impactful solutions, hopefully making better legal organizations in the process. ...

Will automation eliminate data science positions?

The most important question in data science is not which machine learning algorithm to choose or even how to clean your data. It's the questions you need to ask before code is written. ...

LaunchNotes raises a $1.8M seed round to help companies communicate their software updates

LaunchNotes, a startup founded by the team behind Statuspage (which Atlassian later acquired) and the former head of marketing for Jira, today announced that it has raised a $1.8 million seed round co-led by Cowboy Ventures and Bull City Ventures. In addition, Tim Chen (general partner, Essence Ventures), Eric Wittman (chief growth officer, JLL Technologies), ...

As DevOps takes off, site reliability engineers are flying high

Jason Kong Contributor Jason Kong is an Investor at IVP, where he focuses on identifying and evaluating later-stage enterprise and consumer technology investments. Cack Wilhelm Contributor Share on Twitter Cack Wilhelm is a partner at IVP who focuses on growth-stage technology companies. She serves as a Board Director for CircleCI. Each year, LinkedIn tracks the ...

Turing raises $14M to help source, vet, place and manage remote developers in tech jobs

The emergence, and now seemingly extended presence, of the novel coronavirus health pandemic has made remote working into a pretty standard part of office life for so-called knowledge workers. Today, a startup that has built a labor marketplace to help companies source and develop teams of remote developers is announcing some funding as to looks ...

MIT CSAIL grad launches machine learning platform with $10M Series A

Manasi Vartak, founder and CEO of Verta, conceived of the idea of the open source project ModelDB database as a way to track versions of machine models while she was still in grad school at MIT. After she graduated, she decided to expand on that vision to build a product that could not only track ...

Five VCs discuss how no-code is going horizontal across the world’s industries

Few topics garner cheers and groans quite as quickly as the no-code software explosion. While investors seem uniformly bullish on toolsets that streamline and automate processes that once required a decent amount of technical know-how, not everyone seems to think that the product class is much of a new phenomenon. On one hand, basic tools ...

A pandemic and recession won’t stop Atlassian’s SaaS push

No company is completely insulated from the macroeconomic fallout of COVID-19, but we are seeing some companies fare better than others, especially those providing ways to collaborate online. Count Atlassian in that camp, as it provides a suite of tools focused on working smarter in a digital context. At a time when many employees are ...