Yoga - an emerging health care option

By: Rakhi Kaptiyal

In this method, the individual gets rid of negative mental impressions and gets his senses & mind connected to God. The eight parts of Yoga are Yama, Niyama, Asana, Pranayama, Pratyahara, Dharana, Dhyana and Samadhi.

Yoga is classified into the following types, depending on the method followed:

• Raj Yoga- Realization through meditation.

• Gyana Yoga- Realization through Knowledge

• Bhakti Yoga- Realization through Devotion

• Karma Yoga- Realization through Action.

• Mantra Yoga- Realization through Mantra.

• Hatha Yoga- Realization through Meditation and practice.

Yoga helps to attain the stage of Samadhi, starting from Yama sequentially. In the last stage the man stays away from every kinds of materialistic association. He is linked to God. Yoga gives ample health benefits. One of the most popular benefits is to get rid of tiredness and create positive energy. The first part, Yama consists of non violence, truthfulness, abstinence from robbery and theft, celibacy and non accumulation of unnecessary requirements.

The second stage (Niyama) includes purification, satisfaction, controlling of mind and senses, studying spiritual books and surrendering to God.

Yoga mainly consists of ‘asanas’. They are some physical postures which deliver immense health benefits. They keep the body healthy and fit, gradually making the mind healthy. This is so because the body and the mind are closely associated. To get the best health benefits, Yama and Niyama are very crucial. Many people are not aware of the right sequence and land in troubles with adverse health effects.

When a person attains stability in the asanas, the various body functions automatically normalize. It is then that the Pranayama is executed. In this stage the person basically focuses on breathing exercises, which keep your breathing system healthy. The person performs controlled breathing. It is not only a mere respiratory exercise, but also purifies the brain, besides rejuvenating the nervous system. This is therefore a very crucial exercise needed for curing diseases and maintaining a healthy body. The fifth stage (Pratyahara) is a procedure of self regulation. Here an individual keeps the sense organs away from their subjects by controlling them. The person cuts off himself from the external world through mind control.

The following sequences are produced when one controls the mind:

• Waves of past experiences

• Waves of future happenings

• Waves of emotion created by the external world

The sixth stage (Dharana) is a process of mind concentration. It refers to the concentration of the mind outside the body or at a point in the body. One can concentrate on the tip of the nose or between the eyebrows. It leads to a spiritual realization. An individual can gain more concentration through this type of psychological exercise.

The seventh stage (Dhyana) includes meditation by concentration of the mind on an object or any subject. Here the mind stabilizes over a subject, while no external thoughts interfere. The last stage (Samadhi) connects the soul to God where the internal and external matters are obscured and self-awareness disappears.

Yoga is a very slow, but effective health care procedure containing no side effects unless incorrectly followed.

Article Directory:

| More

If you are looking for the best Fitness Equipment Chandigarh or the best Gym Equipments Chandigarh then look for Rock Fitness Solutions

Please Rate this Article


Not yet Rated

Click the XML Icon Above to Receive Exercising Articles Articles Via RSS!

Powered by Article Dashboard