Gujarat local body election results to be declared on December 02

By: star

The stage is all set to announce Gujarat local body election 2015 results on December 02 (Thursday). After the debacle in Bihar Assembly Election and loosing Ratlam Lok sabha seat in Madhy Pradesh bypolls this would be the litmus test for even PM Narendra Modi and Gujarat CM Anandiben Patel.
We will bring you the live results of Local Body polls held in the state of Gujarat. You don't need to go anywhere; just tun on to our ETV Gujarati live streaming for every single update on result day. The local body polls to 253 municipalities, 208 taluka panchayats, 26 district panchayats and six municipal corporations was held in the month of October-November.
You will get not only fast but also the most accurate live result updates on Gujarat Local election as we did in Bihar Assembly Election results. The Major fight is betwenn ruling BJP and Indian National Congress (INC). For reliable municiapal election result of Gujarat you can also logon to our website News18 Gujarati.

Patidar Voters would be a deciding factor as the agitation led by Hardik Patel may play a major role. In 2010 BJP had shared the vote percentage of 51.28 % while INC had got 47.77 per cent vote. The election has been contested on a total of 8434 seats of 323 bodies.
Ahmedabad, Surat, Vadodra, Rajkot, BhavNagar and Jamnagar has already voted on November 22. A total of 95,90,552 voters ; 51,10,173 Male and 44,79,839 female voters had already seal the fate of contestants for 572 seats. According to an election official the counting will begin at 08:00 AM.
Polling for six municipal corporations, 56 nagarpalikas, 31 district panchayats and 230 taluka panchayats was held in Gujarat on November 22 and 29. While elections to municipal corporations was held on November 22, district panchayats, taluka panchayats and nagarpalikas will go to polls on November 29.
A total of 63,080 polling staffs were deployed on 12616 polling booths for smooth conducting of first phase of poll.
In these elections, neither the compulsory voting provision nor the None Of the Above (NOTA) option was available. This local body result is certainly going to impact the politics of Gujarat and political course of Gujarat CM Anandiben Patel after Narendra Modi has left Gujarat as Prime Minister of India.
Stay tuned to our website for more election results live updates across the state.

Article Directory:

| More

Star is an experienced writer who writes articles on different topics including bollywood, Gujarat Civic Poll Results 2015, Sports, politics etc. Stay updated with us for latest Gujarat News in Hindi.

Please Rate this Article


Not yet Rated

Click the XML Icon Above to Receive Newspaper Articles Articles Via RSS!

Powered by Article Dashboard