Get to know more about professional courses

By: websitesgood

Chartered Financial Analyst

CFA is a professional accreditation extended to the financial analysts by the CFA institute. This is considered to be the highest level of certification by many of the organizations. To become a CFA charter holder, the eligibility criteria is as follows.

● Should have minimum 4 years of work experience
● Must have completed the CFA course ( both training and examination )
● Become a CFA member
● Adhere to the rules and regulations of the CFA Institute

CFA course module has been split into 3 levels for convenience of the learners. CFA Level 1 emphasized on the tools and terminologies used by the financial analysts and introduce the students to asset valuation, reporting and analysis and also portfolio management. Level 2 gives an in depth overview about asset valuation, various other tools for reporting and analysis whereas Level 3 educates more about portfolio management, various strategies and techniques in managing stocks, shares, equity, income and investments.


CISM which means Certified Information Security Manager is a course designed for information security managers. The course provides a general design and outline about information security management. It stresses more on risk management, issue management, handling and controlling information security. CISM's main objective is to form a universal set of processes and procedures in managing the information security in a better as well as common way.

The eligibility for availing a CISM certification is

● Attend the CISM training and pass the examination
● Follow the rules and ethics of ISACA
● At least 5 years experience in Information security domain
● Apply for CISM certification to ISACA

A person who has working experience in any one of the below mentioned areas can apply for CISM as per the institute.

● Information Security governance
● Information Risk Management
● Information Security program development
● Information Security program management
● Incident management and response

CISM is the most valued credential provided for information security managers universally and organizations prefer this certification while recruiting even though this is not mandatory.


SAP, Systems Applications and Products. SAP is very much used for data processing and is an ERP system (Enterprise Resource Planning). SAP module has been designed such as to cover each and every aspect of business management.

SAP GRC is one such module which concentrates on Governance, Risk and Compliance. This helps the organization to put up its policies and controls correctly at right places proactively to avoid any compliance issues. GRC acts as the main control system in the organization taking care of the risks by handling the compliance issues effectively.

Simplilearn is a very popular training company which provides all kinds of professional trainings both as online as well as classroom modules. Be it SAP GRC training or CFA online classes, contact the company or visit their website for more details.

Article Directory:

| More

For more information regarding the IT management courses and certifications visit CISM training, SAP GRC training, CFA online classes

Please Rate this Article


Not yet Rated

Click the XML Icon Above to Receive Education Articles Articles Via RSS!

Powered by Article Dashboard