2014 Brazil World C group draw

By: Lance Blythe

Intercontinental play-offs:
Asia - South America.
North, Central America and the Caribbean - Oceania.

African Zone Draw:
Group A: South Africa, Botswana, Central African Republic, Somalia or Ethiopia.
Group B: Tunisia, Cape Verde Islands, Sierra Leone, Equatorial Guinea or Madagascar.
Group C: Côte d’Ivoire, Morocco, Gambia, Chad or Tanzania.
Group D: Ghana, Zambia, Sudan, Lesotho or Burundi.
Group E: Burkina Faso, Gabon, Niger, Sao Tome e Principe or Congo.
Group F: Nigeria, Malawi, Seychelles or Kenya, Djibouti or Namibia.
Group G: Egypt, Guinea, Zimbabwe, Comoros or Mozambique.
Group H: Algeria, Mali, Benin, Eritrea or Rwanda.
Group I: Cameroon, Libya, Guinea-Bissau or Togo, Swaziland or Congo DR.
Group J: Senegal, Uganda, Angola, Mauritius or Liberia.

Asian Zone Draw:
Group A: China, Jordan, Iraq, Singapore.
Group B: Korea Republic, Kuwait, UAE, Lebanon.
Group C: Japan, Uzbekistan, Syria, Korea DPR.
Group D: Australia, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Thailand.
Group E: Iran, Qatar, Bahrain, Indonesia.

North, Central America and the Caribbean Zone Draw (Round Two):
Group A: El Salvador, Surinam, Cayman Islands, Dominican Republic.
Group B: Trinidad and Tobago, Guyana, Barbados, Bermuda
Group C: Panama, Dominica, Nicaragua, Bahamas.
Group D: Canada, St. Kitts and Nevis, Puerto Rico, St Lucia.
Group E: Grenada, Guatemala, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Belize.
Group F: Haiti, Antigua and Barbuda, Curacao, US Virgin Islands.

North, Central America and the Caribbean Zone Draw (Round Three):
Group A: USA, Jamaica, Winner of R2 Grp E, Winner of R2 Grp F.
Group B: Mexico, Costa Rica, Winner of R2 Grp A, Winner of R2 Grp B.
Group C: Honduras, Cuba, Winner of R2 Grp D, Winner of R2 Grp C.

Oceanian Zone Draw:
Group A: Vanuatu, New Caledonia, American Samoa/Cook Islands/Samoa or Tonga, Tahiti
Group B: Fiji, New Zealand, Solomon Islands, Papua New Guinea.

European Zone Draw:
Group A: Croatia, Serbia, Belgium, Scotland, Macedonia, Wales.
Group B: Italy, Denmark, Czech Republic, Bulgaria, Armenia, Malta.
Group C: Germany, Sweden, Republic of Ireland, Austria, Faroe Islands, Kazakhstan.
Group D: Netherlands, Turkey, Hungary, Romania, Estonia, Andorra.
Group E: Norway, Slovenia, Switzerland, Albania, Cyprus, Iceland.
Group F: Portugal, Russia, Israel, Northern Ireland, Azerbaijan, Luxembourg
Group G: Greece, Slovakia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Lithuania, Latvia, Lichtenstein.
Group H: England, Montenegro, Ukraine, Poland, Moldova, San Marino.
Group I: Spain, France, Belarus, Georgia, Finland.
The European groups look to be nicely well balanced, with Group B in the place of the most competitive and probably most disputed group, where [url=http://www.soccerplay.net/highlights]Italy[/url], Denmark, Czech Republic and Bulgaria will all have to run for the top two positions.
England had a lot of luck at the election and got Montenegro who was the easiest candidate latent in the second position, and will surely have to fight against Ukraine for the first place in the group, countenance Montenegro to battle with Poland for the second one.
Spain, the actual World and European Champions was drawn in the 5 team Group I and will have to fight with France, Belarus, Georgia and Finland in what seems to be a very easy group for the ongoing winners.

Article Directory: http://www.articletrunk.com

| More

News the World Cup and opposite football news and [url=http://www.soccerplay.net/highlights]football highlights[/url] at SoccerPlay

Please Rate this Article


Not yet Rated

Click the XML Icon Above to Receive Transportation Articles Articles Via RSS!

Powered by Article Dashboard